Wire Shelving Creates Alternative For Cabinet Space

Remember when I mentioned using wire shelves to create extra storage space in this post?

Well, today, I’m going to show you how to do it. I went out tonight and finally bought that shelving unit I’ve had my eye on. I put it together, then used it to worked wonders with my utility closet by piling it high with the junk that was taking up my entire floor.

PicMonkey Collage

If you can’t go out, go up. Right?

I think that’s how that saying goes.

 

Assembly

This is the shelving unit that I bought. Notice how it says “No Tool Assembly,” which is perfect for girls like me that don’t own them anyway!

IMG_5218Edits

This particular unit has four shelves. There were others with three and five adjustable shelves, so there’s one to fit almost any space.

IMG_5222Edits

I was so thankful for the quick and easy set up.

IMG_5224Edits

Don’t fear. This can definitely be a one-person job if you’re unable to coax anyone into re-arranging your closets with you. And let’s face it, not many people are going to want to help with that.

 

Before

I’m almost too embarrassed to show it, but here’s the mess that was my utility closet before…

IMG_5234Edits

Terrifying, isn’t it?

 

After

But there’s good news.

Here’s what it looks like now:

IMG_5241Edits

IMG_5237Edits

That’s about as neat, clean and organized as I can imagine a pile of pots and pans to be.

But you don’t have to use this idea for kitchen gadgets. Personalize it and make it work for you.

Other things you can store on your shelves include:

  • cleaning supplies
  • hobby accessories
  • shoes
  • extra linens
  • tools

OR

You could even make this into an organizational area for all types of things. Just gather up some totes, label them, and make it a functional catch-all area.

The possibilities are endless.

What do you have laying around taking up floor space?
Would it fit on shelves like these?

Give it a shot.

And, as always, let me know what you come up with.

Blog Nameplate

Leave a Reply

